Report To: COUNCIL

Date: 21 May 2019

Reporting Officer: Steven Pleasant – Chief Executive and Returning Officer

Subject: ELECTION OF COUNCILLORS

Report Summary: To receive notification from the Chief Executive, the

Returning Officer for the Local Elections held on 2 May 2019, as to which persons were elected in accordance with the Representation of the People Acts to hold the Office of Councillor for the Wards within Tameside

Borough Council.

Recommendations: That the report is noted.

Links to Community

Strategy:

The Constitution and democratic framework provides an

effective framework for implementing the Community

Strategy.

Policy Implications: There are no policy implications.

Financial Implications:
(Authorised by the Borough

Treasurer)

There are no additional budgetary implications.

Legal Implications:

(Authorised by the Borough

Solicitor)

Complies with the Representation of the People Acts.

Risk Management: Publication of the outcome of the Elections ensures

compliance with the Representation of the People Acts

and the Freedom of Information Act 2000.

Access to Information The background papers relating to this report can be

inspected by contacting Robert Landon, Head of

Democratic Services by:

phone: 0161 342 2146

e-mail: Robert.landon@tameside.gov.uk

ANNUAL MEETING OF THE COUNCIL - 21 MAY 2019

TAMESIDE METROPOLITAN BOROUGH COUNCIL

REPORT OF THE RETURNING OFFICER ON THE PERSONS ELECTED TO THE OFFICE OF COUNCILLOR FOR THE WARDS INDICATED BELOW

The following persons, at the elections held on 2 May 2019, were elected to the Office of Councillor for the Wards respectively indicated, to hold office for a period of four years:-

WARD NAME AND PARTY OF COUNCILLOR ELECTED

ASHTON HURST Mike Glover (Labour)

ASHTON ST. MICHAEL'S Yvonne Cartey (Labour)

ASHTON WATERLOO Lee Huntbach (Green)

AUDENSHAW Charlotte Martin (Labour)

DENTON NORTH EASTAllison Gwynne (Labour)

DENTON SOUTH Jack Naylor (Labour)

DENTON WESTBrenda Warrington (Labour)

DROYLSDEN EASTLaura Boyle (Labour)

DROYLSDEN WESTAnn Holland (Labour)

DUKINFIELD John Taylor (Labour)

DUKINFIELD/STALYBRIDGE David Sweeton (Labour)

HYDE GODLEY Betty Affleck (Labour)

HYDE NEWTON Helen Bowden (Labour)

HYDE WERNETH Shibley Alam (Labour)

LONGDENDALE Jacqueline Owen (Labour)

MOSSLEY Taf Sharif (Labour)

ST PETERS David McNally (Labour)

STALYBRIDGE NORTH Adrian Pearce (Labour)

STALYBRIDGE SOUTH Clive Patrick (Conservative)